Some up, some down

I found 3 pairs of scissors yesterday, so that was a major win.  But I didn’t wind up sorting the mail.  Maybe I’ll put a productivity block (90 minutes or so) into that.  I guess I can get ready by going to the basement and getting my filebox.

Later:

I did put in an hour or so sorting mail.  It’s so thankless.  I don’t feel like I accomplished much at all.  But maybe I’ll attack it again after dinner.

Where did the time go?  It was my carpool day so that was part of it.  The baby was especially cranky today, having woken early.  I spent more time than I should have socializing online, but it wasn’t egregious.  I was good about actually decluttering during the babies nap, but then it was carpool time again.

I guess there was a period of time mid morning when I looked at school stuff, rearranged my schedule for next term, and made some phone calls.  I talked to my husband about our medium term plans relative to that, and I did some laundry that I’d been putting off.  A lot of the laundry is finally done because someone needs something to wear the next day.  These were baby blankets that had been piling up.  So I guess I did get a lot done, just not as much of what I had planned, and not the sort of stuff I need to get done on a day to day basis.

I need to get some actual filing done.  I had apparently gone through this pile before for loan offers, because I found almost none of those.  And then I got down to a point I just wasn’t willing to keep sorting.  I did recycle a lot of stuff, and I was pretty good about throwing away anything I doubted I would file.

Leave a Reply

